Day 7 – Tough Love

Put your big girl pants on, wipe those tears, and get your shit together girl.

That was the conversation I had with a close friend this afternoon.

Let me first say I do not believe in “fake it till you make it” as a long-term solution. However, it is spot on for making it through the rest of a really hard day.

This afternoon’s chat reminded me of the value of a little tough love… Especially when you’re blinded by your own self-centered, achey-breaky heart stupidity.

I think this sums it up…

20131031-221137.jpg

Leave a Reply

